Lady Gaga ‘Artpop’ Leaked: Stream The Full Album Ahead Of Its November 11 Release

Lady Gaga
Lady Gaga's cover to "ARTPOP" Twitter/Lady Gaga/Screenshot


You might've already heard "Aura" and "Applause", the new singles which have already been leaked from "Artpop", the fourth full-length album from pop star Lady Gaga.  But chances are you haven't heard the full album.  Now's your shot: on Saturday, the entirety of "Artpop" leaked online, including "Swine" - a vicious little ditty in which she tells some unnamed person just how much she loathes them, in quite vivid detail.  If you're prefer to hold off until it's release and legitimate, you can pre-order "Artpop" on iTunes.  If, on the other hand, you can't wait any longer - or alternatively, aren't actually all that jacked up about hearing it but figure you'd like to give it a listen - scroll down to the bottom of the page to hit a link to stream the full album.

"Swine" managed to find its way online earlier this week.  Overtop a fast-paced track, Lady Gaga delivers blistering lyrics to you - or to someone, at least, although you probably wouldn't want it to be you.  "I know I know I know you want me / You're just a pig inside a human body / Squealer, squealer, squeal out, you're so disgusting / You're just a pig inside... swine," she sings.  Gigwise wrote that it was "perhaps the best off the album so far, maintaining the very upbeat club bumping vibe of the rest of the tracks but with a grittier edge. It is very reminiscent in sound to Berlin techno with its itchy bass subs and heavy drums whilst maintaining a pop sentimentality." HitFlix says it "combines her quirkiness with a shape-shifting, catchy melody. It is a hardcore EDM track, buttressed by an insistent fuzzy beat, but it's also irresistibly poppy". 

According to the Christian Post, Lady Gaga has said recently that she was planning on releasing an app to go along with "Artpop", which has been described as less of a traditional album than of a multimedia "project".  Reports have listed Zedd, RedOne, Madeon, Dallas Austin, DJ White Shadow, Vincent Herbert and Fernando Garibay as potential producers and writers for the international pop star's latest effort. The track list is fifteen songs deep and runs like this: "Aura", "Venus", "G.U.Y.", "Sexxx Dreams", "Jewels N' Drugs", "MANiCURE", "Do What U Want", "Artpop", "Swine", "Donatella", "Fashion!", "Mary Jane Holland", "Dope", "Gypsy", and "Applause". Click here to listen to songs from the new full album 'Artpop' from Lady Gaga.


What do you think?

David Iaconangelo is a Brooklyn-based writer and translator.  Formerly editor of ZafraLit, a blog of new short fiction from Cuba.  He has lived in and reported from various Latin American countries.