Vegueros de Pinar del Río gave Cuba the first títle in Serie del Caribe 2015. Since 1960 Cuba had not won and they beat the Culiacan of Mexico 3-2. Yesterday,Cuba shocked everyone as they scored 5 hits in the 7th inning taking lead and ensuring their position in the finals. Although, Mexico was on a winning streak no one expected Cuba to beat Mexico. However, after an exciting game they won by one score. This year the Serie Del Caribe took place in San Juan, Puerto Rico. 

The network’s baseball experts who covered onsite from San Juan, Puerto Rico throughout the seven-day event; talent lineup were Caribbean Baseball Hall of Famer Candy Maldonado, and baseball experts Ernesto Jerez, Luis Alfredo Alvarez, Carolina Guillen, Enrique Rojas, Guillermo Celis, Eitan Benezra and Jorge Eduardo Sanchez.Marking the LVII edition of the Series, this year’s games were held at Estadio Hiram Bithorn. Take a look at the exciting recap of when Cuba took lead and became champions of this year's Serie Del Caribe.