CONCACAF Cup 2015: Univision Network To Air Soccer Marathon Day Of Mexico Vs. US Match

Mexico fans soccer
Mexico soccer fans cheer before the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup final between Jamaica and Mexico in Philadelphia on July 26, 2015. DON EMMERT/AFP/Getty Images

Soccer aficionados are pumped with the 2015 CONCACAF Cup just around the corner. Mexico and the United States will go head-to-head in front of a sold-out soccer match at the Rose Bowl Stadium in Pasadena, CA to see who will take home the trophy. The highly-anticipated match will be televised by Univision and Univision Deportes in Spanish and FS1 in English. The winner will earn a berth in the prestigious FIFA Confederations Cup, to be played in Russia in 2017.                     

“This is one of the biggest soccer games to be played on North American soil since the 1994 World Cup, and the fans have certainly responded,” said CONCACAF Acting General Secretary Ted Howard. “Whether you are in the stadium, or watching on television, we are looking forward to bringing fans a truly historic sporting event.” 

Over 90,000 fans are expected to attend in what will be one of that weekend’s largest soccer crowds anywhere in the world. Univision network will also be celebrating with a soccer marathon airing before and after the Mexico Vs. USA game on Saturday, October 10th. Check out all the cool TV specials they have in stock!

Raul de Molina Raul "El Gordo" de Molina prepares for the live TV special “El Gordo y la Flaca presenta Eternos Rivales” to air on Univision ahead of CONCACAF Cup. Courtesy/Univision

“Fiestón Copa CONCACAF”
5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. C/2 p.m. PT – transmitting on UDN (Univision Deportes Network)

Fans react to the forthcoming soccer match between the United States and Mexico and shared their excitement on the CONCACAF Cup.

“Univision Deportes Fútbol Club” – Edición previa al partido
6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT/3 p.m. PT – transmitting on UDN
Univision Deportes sports experts will share their thoughts on the match, live from the soccer fields. 

“El Gordo y la Flaca presenta Eternos Rivales”
7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/4 p.m. PT – transmitting on Univision and UDN
Co-hosts Lili Estefan and Raúl de Molina, will deliver an entertainment-filled show, live from the Rose Bowl. 

“Fútbol Centro” – Edición previa al partido
8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT – transmitting on Univision and UDN
Live from Rose Bowl, sports experts and special guests will talk about the most recent analysis and they will debate about the soccer game. 

Copa CONCACAF de 2015 – Estados Unidos vs. México
9 p.m . ET/8 p.m. CT/6 p.m. PT – transmitting on Univision and UDN
Live broadcast of CONCACAF Cup. Live from Rose Bowl, Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes, José Luis López Salido, Marcelo Balboa and Pablo “La Torre de Jalisco” Ramírez will be reporting and commenting on Mexico vs. USA game.

“Univision Deportes Fútbol Club” – Edición posterior al partido
11:30 p.m. ET/10:30 p.m. CT/8:30 p.m. PT – transmitting on UDN
UDFC will analyze the game and share reactions following the big game. 

“Contacto Deportivo” – Edición posterior al partido
1 a.m. ET/12 a.m. CT/10 p.m. PT – transmitting on UDN
Sports experts will give a recap of the game and highlight the best moments of the match.

What do you think?
Jessica Lucia Roiz

Jessica L. Roiz is a Miami-based bilingual journalist of Nicaraguan descent. In addition to Latin Times, she's published in VOXXI, The Miami Herald, Huffington Post, La Opinion, El Nuevo Herald, The Latin Kitchen and more. With over 10-years experience in digital media, she's nothing but passionate and creative with her work. When she's not writing or editing videos, she can be found listening to rock en Español, dancing bachata, reading Paulo Coelho, missing Selena Quintanilla or relaxing in Nicaragua. She's also the founder of ALoNica con la Roiz and PulsoPOP