President Donald Trump issued a new travel ban that will be affecting citizens of eight countries and prohibiting them from entering the US. The proclamation will replace the ban that overcomes travelers from six Muslim-majority nations.

As of October 18, the new ban will be effective vetoing the citizens of Iran, Libya, Somalia, Yemen and Syria, and on this occasion also including travelers from Chad, North Korea and certain individuals from Venezuela.

"Making America Safe is my number one priority. We will not admit those into our country we cannot safely vet," Trump wrote on Twitter.

According to the order, the new restrictions vary from country to country, and could be "subject to categorical exceptions and exemptions on a case-by-case basis." Under the new rules, citizens of Sudan will no longer be subject to travel restrictions.

"As President, I must act to protect the security and interests of the United States and its people," wrote Trump is his new proclamation. "I am committed to our ongoing efforts to engage those countries willing to cooperate, improve information-sharing and identity-management protocols and procedures, and address both terrorism-related and public-safety risks."

The new countries added to the travel ban have their respective specificities. In the case of Chad, the Trump administration argues that the landlocked country in Central Africa is "an important and valuable counterpart to US terrorism," and has demonstrated its willingness to improve immigration and border management.

However the Trump proclamation states that the nation bordered by Libya to the north, Sudan to the east, the Central African Republic to the south, Cameroon and Nigeria to the southwest and Niger to the west, "does not adequately share public safety and information related to terrorism." The order also cites active terrorist elements within Chad or the surrounding region, such as Boko Haram, ISIS, and al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb (AQIM).

In conclusion, citizens of Chad will be banned from entering the United States as immigrants and will not be granted tourist or business visas.

In the case of North Korea, after Pyongyang's missiles and nuclear tests and the escalation of a war words between the United States president and Kim Jong Un, tensions increased to dangerous levels. Both presidents have been constantly threatening, and even in a speech to the United States General Assembly, Trump threatened to "completely destroy" North Korea if provoked. In the retort, Kim called Trump "upset" and a "dotard."

As a result of the very public fight, all North Koreans will be blocked to enter the United States under the new travel ban.

Venezuela is currently the only Latin country to enter the list. The South American country, according to the Trump government, "did not cooperate to verify whether its citizens pose threats of national security or public safety" and did not share anti-terrorist information. Trump also stated that Venezuela was not cooperating fully with the deportations of its US citizens.

According to AP, the new travel ban affects Venezuelan government officials "who are responsible for identified deficiencies," with the exception of officials from five Venezuelan security agencies and their families entering the US.

Likewise, Libyan and Yemeni citizens will no longer be able to enter the United States with tourist and business visas. Syrian citizens in general will not be allowed to enter, and the Somali citizens are forbidden to immigrate to the United States.