Ruben, Shakira, Juanes, Marco Antonio S
La Musa Awards 2016 nominations were announced during a press conference in Miami, Florida, on Thursday. Reuters

La Musa Awards 2016 nominations are here! The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame announced the nominees during a press conference at the Cubaocho Museum & Performing Art Center in Miami on Thursday. Among the artists and celebrities who assisted the event were: Yotuel, Beatriz Luengo, Louis Amati, Alicastro, Cachita Lopez, Richard Jay Alexander, Chairman and CEO Desmond Child and President Rudy Pérez.

Latinos everywhere will have the opportunity to become members of the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame by registering at The registration, which is free of charge, will give users the chance to vote for their favorites from January 28 until March 15 at midnight.

The list of Latino composers considered to be new inductees of the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame will be revealed during the Latin Billboard press conference week in Miami Beach. The fourth ceremony of La Musa awards will be held at the Fillmore Miami Jackie Gleason Theatre on October 13. Scroll down to read this year’s full list of nominees.


Alejandro Lerner – Argentina

Caetano Veloso – Brasl

Juanes – Colombia

Shakira – Colombia

Chucho Valdes - Cuba

Joaquin Sabina – España

Jose Mara Cano – España

Marco Antonio Solis – México

Los Temerarios – México

Ruben Blades – Panamá

Draco Rosa – Puerto Rico

Vico C – Puerto Rico


Claudia Brant – Argentina

Chico Novarro – Argentina

Erasmo Carlos – Brasil

Kike Santander – Colombia

Jorge Luis Piloto – Cuba

Alejandro Jaen – España

Jose Enrique (Chelique) Sarabia – Venezuela

Carlos Lara – México

Miguel Luna – México

Cheo Zorrilla – República Dominicana

Luis Fernando Ochoa – USA

K.C Porter - USA

© 2023 Latin Times. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.