The Hall of Fame of Latin Composers has revealed the list of nominees including achievers like Romeo Santos, Enrique Iglesias, Ivy Queen, Juanes, Ricardo Montaner, Caetano Veloso, Ana Gabriel and Ruben Blades, among others.

The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame nominees for 2017 contains 24 composers representing a wide variety of musical genres and Latin American countries from Puerto Rico to Mexico and Argentina to Venezuela. The winners will be announced in April, and the six who get the most votes will be indicted during the fifth annual La Musa Awards, which will be held in October.

Other artists included on the list are: Elvis Crespo, Marco Antonio Solis, Erika Ender, and Fher Olvera from Maná.

In this particular award we should remember those lyrics from songs that really meant a lot to us and not only stood in our minds because of their catchy beats but also for what they say.

The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame honors and celebrates the life and music of the most outstanding composers of the Latin music industry and seeks to inspire new generations of artists through master classes, workshops, scholarships and digital initiatives.

To vote for your favorite songwriter click here and support our people.

This is the complete list of nominees for the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame 2017:

- Jorge Calandrelli (Argentina)

- Roberto Livi (Argentina)

- Gustavo Márquez (Argentina)

- Ricardo Montaner (Argentina/Venezuela)

- Caetano Veloso (Brasil)

- Erasmo Carlos (Brasil)

- Estéfano (Colombia)

- Juanes (Colombia)

- Luis Fernando Ochoa (Colombia)

- Fernando Osorio (Colombia/Venezuela)

- Amaury Gutiérrez (Cuba)

- Enrique Iglesias (España)

- Romeo Santos (República Dominicana)

- Armando Ávila (México)

- Ana Gabriel (México)

- Carlos Lara (México)

- Fher Olvera (México)

- Marco Antonio Solís (México)

- Martín Urieta (México)

- Rubén Blades (Panamá)

- Erika Ender (Panamá)

- Roberto Anglero (Puerto Rico)

- Elvis Crespo (Puerto Rico)

- Ivy Queen (Puerto Rico)