After weeks of struggling on the ballroom floor we now know who was the winner of "Mira Quién Baila". It was three finalists that were up for the crown: Ana Patricia, Danell and Dayanara. In a night full of emotion and surprises, Dayanara Torres danced her way to the top and captured the hearts of fans around the world to win season five of “Mira Quién Baila” (Look Who’s Dancing, MQB), Univision’s hit dance competition.

Dayanara Torres wins Dayanara Torres jumps from excitement moments after she was announced the new "Mira Quien Baila" winner. Courtesy of Mira Quien Baila/Univision

Dayanara , 1993’s Miss Puerto Rico and Miss Universe, won with 51% of the votes.  She received $50,000 for her charity of choice, San Jorge Children’s Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to the health and welfare of children in Puerto Rico. She also received the “Premio a la Más Vista” (Most Viewed Award), a special recognition for having three of her dance videos register as the ‘most-watched’ online during this season of the dance reality.

Mira Quien Baila: Dayanara Torres Dayanara Torres wins Mira Quien Baila 2017. Univision

Finalists Ana Patricia Gámez, former “Nuestra Belleza Latina” (Our Latin Beauty) champion and current entertainment co-host of Univision’s morning show “Despierta América” (Wake Up, America), received 26% of the votes.  Olympic gymnast and medalist Danell Leyva garnered 23%. Both finalists received $5,000 to donate to their respective charities of choice.

It was a night of stunning competitive dancing, with all three finalists dominating the dance floor with double performances. To light up the night, professional choreographer Beau ‘Casper’ Smart kicked off the show with the three finalists performing their best samba moves to Ricky Martin’s (ft. Maluma) hit song “Vente Pa’Ca.”

Caspert Smart Beau Casper Smart kicked off the show along with the three finalists and the professional dancers and also served as guest judge. Courtesy of Mira Quien Baila/Univision

 Casper Smart also returned as guest judge alongside veterans Poty Castillo and Johnny Lozada. Round-one performances were themed, “Who Dances It Better?” Each finalist picked a dance, already performed by a previous contestant, that they believed they could dance, but better.

Ana Patricia chose a samba done by DayanaraDanell picked a quickstep by Victoria ‘La Mala’ andDayanara, a Broadway dance previously performed by Alejandro Nones. The winner of this round was Dayanara Torres, selected by fans via the Univision Conecta app.

Former USA Olympic medalist teammates, Laurie Hernández and Danell Leyva, came together for a special performance of their best moves in a foxtrot tango number. Laurie, former “Dancing with the Stars” winner, displayed her champion moves as she wowed the crowd and judges alongside the fellow gymnast.

Laurie Hernandez and Danell Leyva Laurie Hernandez joined fellow olympian Danell Leyva to show off some of their foxtrot tango moves. Courtesy of Mira Quien Baila/Univision

More magic and moves lit up the dance floor as the finalists came back one more time: Ana Patricia danced hip hop, Dayanara an adagio and Danell performed to Latin urban music. Danell was announced as the third finalist, leaving Ana Patricia and Dayanara to take the stage for the last time dancing salsa to the beat of “Escápate Conmigo” by Wisin and Ozuna.

In an unprecedented show of support, millions voted and selected Dayanara as the winner, and Ana Patricia as the second finalist of MQB’s fifth season.

Season five of “Mira Quién Baila,” likely one of the most exciting and captivating seasons, started on September 17 with choreography director Rodrigo Basurto and 10 celebrity contestants: Marlene FavelaFranco NoriegaPablo MonteroVictoria ‘La Mala, ChikybombomAlejandro NonesEktor RiveraDanell Leyva, Ana Patricia Gámez, and Dayanara Torres.