Premio Lo Nuestro 2015 Winners
Premio Lo Nuestro 2015 will honor Ricardo Arjona, Laura Pausini and Chespirito during the live telecast on Univision. Reuters

Univision has organized a grand event with Premio Lo Nuestro 2015 that will honor the best in Latin music. During the main gala, scheduled for this evening, there will be three special awards that will celebrate the individuals that have impacted Latinos with their art. Ricardo Arjona will receive the "Premio A La Excelencia" honor for his longevity in the music industry and his contributions to Latin music. Roberto Gómez Bolaños "Chespirito" will be remembered during the ceremony in a tribute to the late comedic genius. Laura Pausini will receive a special award honoring her successful career that spans over 20 years in the industry with the "Premio A La Trayectoria Musical" accolade.

One of the most nominated artists of this year, Marco Antonio Solís, will also take the stage to delight fans with his music. Juan Luis Guerra will be performing "Tus Besos," Pablo Alborán will sing "Por Fin" and Victor Manuelle will spice it up with "Que Suenen Los Tambores." Farruko will be joined by Sean Paul and Wisin for the performance of "Passion Wine." Also taking the stage are Marc Anthony with "Flor Pálida," Ricky Martin with the premiere of "Disparo Al Corazón" and Gerardo Ortiz. Thalía will be taking the stage with Becky G and performing their brand new single "Como Tú No Hay Dos." Prince Royce is hot with his hit song "Stuck On A Feeling," and will debut a spanglish version during the ceremony. Other scheduled performances include Calibre 50, who sing the theme song of the telenovela "Que Te Perdone Dios," Camila, J Balvin and Sean Paul. After causing a smash at the Grammy Awards,Juanes will perform his new single "Juntos."

Hosted by "Hoy" star Galilea Montijo and telenovela hunk Cristián De La Fuente the fun and laughter will be present throughout the glitzy gala. Starting at 7pm ET/PT, "Noche De Estrellas" with Chiquinquirá Delgado will receive all the celebrities walking in and setting foot on the red carpet with their most fashionable outfits. Helping the "Nuestra Belleza Latina" host will be Tony Dandrades, Raúl de Molina and Rodner Figueroa. Joining the team will be "La Gata" star Maite Perroni as a carpet and social media host during the ceremony. Opening up the show will be Mr. Worldwide himself, Pitbull, joined by music sensation Gente de Zona. Premio Lo Nuestro 2015 will air live from the American Airlines Arena in Miami starting at 8pm ET/PT on Univision.

© 2024 Latin Times. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.