Leading up to Premios TVyNovelas 2015 on Sunday night, Televisa hosted an event to award their telenovela stars where fans had the ultimate power. The Favoritos Del Público event took place in the Televisa San Angel studios in Mexico City where some of the biggest celebrities of the small screen attended to find out what the public voted for. Categories for this event included Favorite Female and Male Villain, Favorite Kiss, Favorite Slap and Favorite Couple. Through social media and the official website, fans voted for their favorites in each category. The big winners of the night was the "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres" production that took home the majority of the special accolades. Azela Robinson and Flavio Medina took awards for favorite villains, while Adriana Louvier and Gabriel Soto took two as Favorite Couple and Favorite Kiss.

One controversial award was given to "Mi Corazón Es Tuyo" es Favorite Finale. What was so controversial about that? The fact that in the initial nominations announcement the Juan Osorio production was not among the telenovelas nominated. At the time nominations came out, the Silvia Navarro-led comedy had not even ended on-air. The final took place in México this past Sunday night and the telenovela appeared as a contender. How did "Mi Corazón Es Tuyo" manage to take home that particular award with only 4 days to vote, and didn't take home any of the other categories if their fans really pushed them to win? A little odd and a little strange, don't you think?

During the "Favoritos Del Público" event, two special technical awards were handed out. Best Original Script Or Adaptation was awarded to the "Lo Que La Vida Me Robó" team for their work on the Angelique Boyer and Sebastián Rulli telenovela. The other accolade went to "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres" for Best Direction. Both of these categories were awarded by a specialized panel of judges that submitted their votes through e-mail. That's the same panel that will be seen live on Sunday night as they cast their votes for their winners. Take a look down below at the complete winners list form last night!

Favoritos Del Público 2015
Favorite Female Villain: Azela Robinson, "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres"
Favorite Male Villain: Flavio Medina, "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres"
Favorite Kiss: Adriana Louvier, Gabriel Soto, "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres"
Favorite Slap: Azela Robinson, Fabiola Guajardo, "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres"
The Most Handsome Man: Gabriel Soto, "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres"
The Most Beautiful Woman: Zuria Vega, "Que Pobres Tan Ricos" Favorite Finale: "Mi Corazón Es Tuyo"
Favorite Couple: Adriana Louvier and Gabriel Soto, "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres"

Technical Premios TVyNovelas 2015
Best Original Script Or Adaptation: Juan Carlos Alcalá, Rosa Salazar and Fermín Zúñiga, "Lo Que La Vida Me Robó"
Best Director: Eric Morales, Xavier Romero and Luis Vélez, "Yo No Creo En Los Hombres"