TVyNovelas Awards 2016: 'A Que No Me Dejas', 'Pasión y Poder' Big Winners, Plus Complete List

'A Que No Me Dejas' Telenovela
Find out which telenovelas won big at Premios TVyNovelas 2016. Televisa

It was a huge night at Premios TVyNovelas 2016 as the biggest stars in telenovelas came together in Acapulco. Hosted by Marjorie De Sousa and Gabriel Soto, there were many surprises throughout the night as the winners were announced. As you may know, fans of soaps voted for each and everyone of the winners in contrast to past years. At the end of the show we tallied up how many trophies each production received and "A Que No Me Dejas" came out on top. The Carlos Moreno production took 7 accolades like Best Screenplay And Adaptation, Best Direction and Best Legendary Actress for Leticia Calderón and Best Legendary Actor for Arturo Peniche.

A close second was "Pasión y Poder" that collected a total of 5 trophies. The José Alberto Castro production took home Best Villain for Fernando Colunga, Best Co-Starring Actor for José Pablo Minor and even the ultimate prize of Best Telenovela. Maite Perroni won as Best Lead Actress but the "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" was a major upset. Lichita was the most nominated telenovela but only managed to score 3 awards. "La Sombra Del Pasado" tied the latter production with three accolades. Other telenovelas that scored trophies were "Que Te Perdone Dios," "Muchacha Italiana Viene A Casarse" and "La Vecina" with each receiving one a piece. Check out the list below and see which telenovelas won!

BEST YOUNG ACTORBrandon Peniche, "Que Te Perdone Dios"

BEST YOUNG ACTRESSWendy Gonzalez, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita"

BEST SCREENPLAY-ADAPTATION: "A Que No Me Dejas" - Martha Carrillo y Cristina García

BEST CAMERA DIRECTORAlejandro Frutos Maza and Jorge Amaya Rodriguez, "A Que No Me Dejas"


BEST DIRECTORLili Garza and Fernando Nesme, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST THEME SONG: Alejandro Sanz, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST ACTOR REVELATIONJosé Carlos Farrera, "La Sombra Del Pasado"

BEST ACTRESS REVELATIONEla Velden, "Muchacha Italiana Viene A Casarse"

BEST SUPPORTING ACTORPierre Angelo, "La Vecina"

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESSFabiola Guajardo, "Pasión y Poder"


BEST LEGENDARY ACTORArturo Peniche, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST LEGENDARY ACTRESSLeticia Calderón, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST CO-STARRING ACTORJosé Pablo Minor, "Pasión y Poder"

BEST CO-STARRING ACTRESSSusana González, "La Sombra Del Pasado"

BEST MALE VILLAINFernando Colunga, "Pasión y Poder"

BEST FEMALE VILLAINLaura Carmine, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST LEAD ACTORPablo Lyle, "La Sombra Del Pasado"

BEST LEAD ACTRESSMaite Perroni, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita"

BEST TELENOVELA: "Pasión y Poder"

What do you think?

Armando Tinoco is an Orange County-based writer with a degree in Marketing from Cal. State Fullerton and a degree in Graphic Design from the Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising. In addition to reporting for Latin Times and when he is not watching Brazilian and Mexican telenovelas or quoting lines from "Clueless" and "Friends" he is brushing up his skills in CSS and responsive website design. Some of his celebrity idols include Eiza Gonzalez, Paulina Rubio and Amanda Bynes.