Premios TVyNovelas 2016
Find out which of these actresses won as Best Lead at Premios TVyNovelas 2016. Televisa

One of the Premios TVyNovelas 2016 trophy we were anxiously awaiting was for Best Lead Actress. Maite Perroni took home the honor for her work on "Antes Muerta Que Lichita." The actress thanked her producer Rosy Ocampo, director Benjamín Cann and her fans for making the telenovela possible. Perroni was the most deserving as she had to transform herself entirely for the character. The award show was hosted by Marjorie De Sousa and Gabriel Soto live from the beautiful port of Acapulco. Some of the big performers of the night included Alejandro Sanz, Reik, Emmanuel, Mijares, Jess & Joy and J Balvin. Comedy relief was provided by Adal Ramones and Adrián Uribe. Check out the complete winners list here!

A telenovela is not a telenovela without a heroin, someone we can look up to, that has convictions and morals. All of the characters that our leading ladies interpreted this year had values and we have had a hard time deciding who will win. Those nominated as Best Lead Actress are: Maite Perroni for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita," Esmeralda Pimentel for "La Vecina," Michelle Renaud for "La Sombra Del Pasado," Zuria Vega for "Que Te Perdone Dios" and Livia Brito for "Muchacha Italiana Viene A Casarse." In the male category for Best Lead Actor the following are nominated: Arath De La Torre for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita," Osvaldo Benavides for "A Que No Me Dejas," Pablo Lyle for "La Sombra Del Pasado," Juan Diego Covarrubias for "La Vecina" and Jorge Salinas for "Pasión y Poder."

What is a telenovela without someone trying to ruin the happiness of the leading couple? A villain gets things moving and allows the drama to continue to be heightened in every melodrama. For Best Female Villain the following are nominated: Laura Carmine for "A Que No Me Dejas," Alejandra Barros for "La Sombra Del Pasado," Ingrid Martz for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita, " Marisol Del Olmo for "Amor De Barrio" and Grettell Valdez for "Lo Imperdonable." For Best Male Villain the following scored a nod: Alexis Ayala for "La Sombra Del Pasado," Eduardo Santamarina for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita," Julián Gil for "Hasta El Fin Del Mundo," Fernando Colunga for "Pasión y Poder" and Alejandro Avila for "Que Te Perdone Dios."

© 2024 Latin Times. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.