Tonight the Premios TVyNovelas 2016 awards will be handed out to the winners. The show will be hosted by Marjorie De Sousa and Gabriel Soto live from beautiful Acapulco. A slew of celebrities are expected to attend the event to win and present throughout the night. Alejandro SanzReikEmmanuelMijaresJesse & Joy and J Balvin have confirmed that they will be performing. Also confirmed to present during the gala are Adal Ramones and Adrián Uribe. The competition is fierce this year as many of our favorite telenovela actors and actresses scored a nod in the top acting categories which are: Best Lead Actress, Best Lead Actor, Best Female Villain and Best Male Villain.

A telenovela is not a telenovela without a heroine, someone we can look up to, that has convictions and morals. All of the characters that our leading ladies interpreted this year had values and we have had a hard time deciding who will win. Those nominated as Best Lead Actress are: Maite Perroni for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita," Esmeralda Pimentel for "La Vecina," Michelle Renaud for "La Sombra Del Pasado," Zuria Vega for "Que Te Perdone Dios" and Livia Brito for "Muchacha Italiana Viene A Casarse." In the male category for Best Lead Actor the following are nominated: Arath De La Torre for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita," Osvaldo Benavides for "A Que No Me Dejas," Pablo Lyle for "La Sombra Del Pasado," Juan Diego Covarrubias for "La Vecina" and Jorge Salinas for "Pasión y Poder."

What is a telenovela without someone trying to ruin the happiness of the leading couple? A villain gets things moving and allows the drama to continue to be heightened in every melodrama. For Best Female Villain the following are nominated: Laura Carmine for "A Que No Me Dejas," Alejandra Barros for "La Sombra Del Pasado," Ingrid Martz for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita, " Marisol Del Olmo for "Amor De Barrio" and Grettell Valdez for "Lo Imperdonable." For Best Male Villain the following scored a nod: Alexis Ayala for "La Sombra Del Pasado," Eduardo Santamarina for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita," Julián Gil for "Hasta El Fin Del Mundo," Fernando Colunga for "Pasión y Poder" and Alejandro Avila for "Que Te Perdone Dios." Who are your favorite actors and actresses to win at Premios TVyNovelas 2016? The gala airs Sunday, April 17 at 7pm CT.

Maite Perroni, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita"
Esmeralda Pimentel, "La Vecina"
Michelle Renaud, "La Sombra Del Pasado"
Zuria Vega, "Que Te Perdone Dios"
Livia Brito, "Muchacha Italiana Viene A Casarse"

Arath De La Torre, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita"
Osvaldo Benavides, "A Que No Me Dejas"
Pablo Lyle, "La Sombra Del Pasado"
Juan Diego Covarrubias, "La Vecina"
Jorge Salinas, "Pasión y Poder"

Laura Carmine, "A Que No Me Dejas"
Alejandra Barros, "La Sombra Del Pasado"
Ingrid Martz, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita"
Marisol Del Olmo, "Amor De Barrio"
Grettell Valdez, "Lo Imperdonable"

Alexis Ayala, "La Sombra Del Pasado"
Eduardo Santamarina, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita"
Julián Gil, "Hasta El Fin Del Mundo"
Fernando Colunga, "Pasión y Poder"
Alejandro Avila, "Que Te Perdone Dios"