'La Banda 2' Judges: Univision Reveals Which Two Artists Join Laura Pausini In Reality Show

After a successful first season, the second season of "La Banda" will make its way in the fall. However, fans can expect new changes as the show will feature co-ed contestants and a wave of new judges.

In its new season, the show will be searching for talented young boys and girls. Different open calls took place from January to March in places such as Puerto Rico, Miami, Chicago and New York in search of the next Latin sensation.

"A lot of people have auditioned," Alejandra Espinoza, who returns as host, told Latin Times in the midst of auditions. "For every guy, there's around 11 girls trying out," she added, stating that she was impressed with the amount of beautiful and talented girls showing up for auditions. Though she did not reveal much information on the upcoming show, Espinoza did admit that the next band will be a mix of girls and boys. "We're thinking of doing a mixed group, something like Garibaldi, Timbiriche or RBD," she said.

Laura Pausini, La Banda Univision has revealed which two artists will be joining Laura Pausini as judged on "La Banda 2." Find out here! Getty Images / Univision

As for the show's beloved judges, Laura Pausini, Alejandro Sanz and Ricky Martin, only Pausini will be returning to the show. Univision has also revealed that the two artists replacing Sanz and Martin on the reality talent show are Wisin and Mario Domm! 

The Puerto Rican urban artist is not a new face on "La Banda," as he appeared on the show's first season many times and is the producer of the winning band's studio album. This is the first time the Camila frontman joins the Univision reality; nonetheless, he is stoked to be a judge alongside Pausini and Wisin. 

During season one, Richard Camacho, Christopher Velez, Erick Brian Colon, Joel Pimentel and Zabdiel De Jesus were announced winners. Together, they are the new Latino boy band, CNCO, who has already signed a record contract with Sony Music, released two singles, is preparing a debut album and toured Latin America with Ricky Martin.

What do you think?
Jessica Lucia Roiz

Jessica L. Roiz is a Miami-based bilingual journalist of Nicaraguan descent. In addition to Latin Times, she's published in VOXXI, The Miami Herald, Huffington Post, La Opinion, El Nuevo Herald, The Latin Kitchen and more. With over 10-years experience in digital media, she's nothing but passionate and creative with her work. When she's not writing or editing videos, she can be found listening to rock en Español, dancing bachata, reading Paulo Coelho, missing Selena Quintanilla or relaxing in Nicaragua. She's also the founder of ALoNica con la Roiz and PulsoPOP