The 2014 NCAA Men's Basketball tournament jumped out to a tremendous start thanks to multiple upsets and highly contested games and now that the original field of 68 only holds 16 remaining squads, the final days of the postseason should not disappoint. Expected powers in South No. 1 Florida, East No. 1 Virginia, Midwest No. 2 Michigan, Midwest No. 4 Louisville and East No. 4 Michigan State have all advanced to the Sweet 16 but thanks to pulling unexpected upsets of their own, teams like Dayton, Stanford, Tennessee and Kentucky solidified their respective places in one of the most sacred spots in college basketball.

Stanford slipped past New Mexico 58-53 in the Second Round of the tournament and followed that victory with a 60-57 upset win over No. 2 seeded Kansas, who many pegged to advance to the Final Four. While the Cardinal impressively worked their way through Rounds 2 and 3, 2012 National Champion Kentucky knocked off previously undefeated and Midwest No. 1 Wichita State 78-76. The Shockers had a chance to win or tie the game at the end of regulation but a Fred VanVleet three-pointer as time expired was off the mark, sending the Wildcats into celebration mode.

Perhaps the most impressive run to this point has been the one put together by the Dayton Flyers. One of six teams to reach the Field of 68 out of the A-10 Conference, Dayton was placed in the tournament as the No. 11 seed in the South Region. Upending instate rival and No. 6 Ohio State 60-59 to begin their run, the Flyers followed up that win with a 55-53 triumph over ACC power and No. 3-seeded Syracuse two days later. Now set to face the talented and surprising Cardinal of Stanford, this 10 vs. 11 match-up in the Sweet 16 may turn out to be the most entertaining of the 8 games played in this round.

2014 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament – Sweet 16 Schedule & Match-Ups

Thursday, March 27 – TIME (All Eastern), TEAMS & TV COVERAGE

7:15pm: No. 11 Dayton vs. No. 10 Stanford CBS

7:47pm: No. 6 Baylor vs. No. 2 Wisconsin TBS

9:45pm: No. 4 UCLA vs. No. 1 Florida CBS

10:17pm: No. 4 San Diego State vs. No. 1 Arizona TBS

Friday, March 28

7:15pm: No. 11 Tennessee vs. No. 2 Michigan CBS

7:27pm: No. 7 Connecticut vs. No. 3 Iowa State TBS

9:45pm: No. 8 Kentucky vs. No. 4 Louisville CBS

9:57pm: No. 4 Michigan State vs. No. 1 Virginia TBS

*The Elite 8 begins on Saturday, March 29*