Looks like The Pokémon Company will follow its previous trend of a slow and steady reveal of content for the coming games "Pokémon Sun" and "Pokémon Moon." Following the reveal of information for the two games, the company recently confirmed that more details will arrive July 2.

The news comes from a tweet from The Pokémon Company's official Japanese Twitter account. While we do not speak or read Japanese, NintendoLife reports that the news gives us a time and date for the information drop. The new info will arrive on July 2, at 10 p.m. in Japan, which is 6 a.m. PST and 9 a.m. EST. Check out the tweet below: 

Meanwhile, The Pokémon Company also revealed a few details such as the starter Pokémon for both games. These Pokémon include the grass and flying type Rowlet, the fire-type Litten and the water-type Popplio. We also learned the game will take place in the tropical region of Alola. 

Furthermore, thanks to a new episode of the Japanese series "Pokénchi," we know the battle system in "Pokémon Sun" and "Pokémon Moon" will be updated. 

The show released a new image that seemingly confirms that players will able to see the opposing trainers commanding their Pokémon in battle. In previous Pokémon titles, trainers could only be seen before and after the battle. Some bystanders can also be seen standing to the side, which indicates that some Pokémon battles will actually have audiences similar to the anime series.

The image also shows us that the game will feature a new HP bar, which can be seen with a "paint stroke" background in the upper right hand corner. While the changes to the battle system aren't anything revolutionary, they do add a suble touch of realism.

"Pokémon Sun" and "Pokémon Moon" will be released for the Nintendo 3DS on Nov. 18 in the U.S., Japan and other countries and on Nov. 23 in Europe.

Check out the new images and details for "Pokémon Sun and Moon" from the Japanese TV show "Pokénchi" below.