Premios Billboard 2016
The Billboard Latin Music Awards will air on Telemundo and this is what we know about the show so far... Telemundo

Telemundo is throwing a huge musical bash to celebrate the best in Latin music with Premios Billboard 2016. The event will be hosted at the BankUnited Center at the University of Miami and the official presenters will be Gaby Espino and Pedro Fernández. Both will be joined by huge stars that will walk the red carpet, present awards, receive trophies and best of all perform on stage. This year organizers of the event have dubbed it "Billboard Duets." What does that mean? That all performers will be collaborating with another artist. The Spanish-language network has released a line-up and some of the duos, but has kept secret which artist will be singing together. Premios Billboard will air live on Thursday, April 28 at 8pm ET/PT. Check out our list on what we know about the show so far!

1. Juan Gabriel: The Mexican legend will be receiving the special Telemundo Star Award for his achievements as a recording artist. Juan Gabriel is recognized worldwide as a singer, composer, producer, actor and philanthropist. His contribution to Latin music throughout the past 45 years is unparalleled. He has sold over 100 million copies of his albums and has performed sold-out concerts throughout the world. His songs have been interpreted by over 1500 artists and groups, and have been translated to many languages.

2. Paulina Rubio: The "Chica Dorada" is returning to the stage after giving birth. This will be her first appearance and we will all be checking her out as she performs her latest single "Si Te Vas."

3. Alejandro Fernández will be hitting the stage with daughter Camila Fernández.

4. Confirmed Performers: Alejandra Guzmán, Fanny Lu, Ha*Ash, Jencarlos Canela, Jesse & Joy, Kany Garcia, Paty Cantú, Juanes, Lucero, Marc Anthony, Marco Antonio Solis, Natalia Jimenez, Victor Manuelle

5. Confirmed Urban Performers: Alexis y Fido, Farruko, Gente De Zona, J Balvin, Zion & Lennox, Daddy Yankee with Don Omar, Nicky Jam, Yandel

6. Confirmed Regional Mexican Performers: El Dasa, Gerardo Ortiz, Luis Coronel, Banda Sinaloense MS De Sergio Lizarraga, Roberto Tapia

7. Other Confirmed Performers: Arthur Hanlon, DJ Snake, Papayo

8. Confirmed Presenters: Andy Samberg, Natalie Morales, Adriana Lima, Andres Cantor, Angélica Vale, Blanca Soto, Carmen Aub, Don Francisco, Dra. Ana María Polo, Edith Gonzalez, El Dasa, Fernanda Castillo, Giselle Blondet, Maria Celeste Arraras, Michael Buffer, Patricia Manterola, Rafael Amaya, Raúl Gonzalez

9. Marco Antonio Solís will be receiving a Lifetime Achievement Award.

© 2023 Latin Times. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.