Gloria And Emilio Estefan
The Latin music legends were honored at the Univision event for their contribution to the industry. Univision

Univision celebrated Latin music at Premio Lo Nuestro 2018 in an event that united the biggest stars in the industry. International icons Emilio and Gloria Estefan received a special recognition for their pioneering work as Latin music ambassadors and inspiration for new generations of artists. It was Leslie Grace, Il Volo and Víctor Manuelle who performed the Estefan's hits. Watch the medley below and relive the magic!

Premio Lo Nuestro 2018 celebrated its 30th anniversary with special musical numbers throughout the night featuring tributes to popular artists. Pitbull and Daddy Yankee were two of the acts that took over the stage to perform. Legendary norteño band Los Tigres del Norte and renowned singer Alejandro Fernández confirmed the world premiere of their new collaboration “Sacarte de mi vida.” Popular ranchera singer Pepe Aguilar also joins the celebration with a special performance. The rich and diverse musical heritage of the Caribbean will be on full display at #PLN30, with merengue legends Johnny Ventura and Milly Quezada, icon Víctor Manuelle and bachata star Leslie Grace.

Many of the latest artists to join have roots in Venezuela, including urban tropical artist Chyno Miranda and the Montaner family: young music star Evaluna Montaner, as well as her brothers, young duo Mau y Ricky, who will join their father, legendary singer Ricardo Montaner, in a very special #PLN30 music performance. Funk artist Nego do Borel is the second Brazilian to be confirmed for this year’s show. Coming to PLN’s stage from Europe will also be Spanish heartthrob David Bisbal and the three young Italian tenors of Il Volo.

Myrka Dellanos and Giselle Blondet return to Univision to host from the magenta carpet with network personalities Raúl de Molina, Tony Dandrades, Chiquinquirá Delgado, Javier Poza, Borja Voces and Daniela Di Giacomo.

The list of presenters also features legendary stars Ana Brenda Contreras, Angélica María, Angélica Vale, Ivy Queen, Jesus Mendoza, Lele Pons, Lucy Pereda, Luis Coronel, Luis Enrique, Maite Perroni and Mario Domm, Poncho Lizarraga, and Wilfrido Vargas. Artists who had previously confirmed their participation at #PLN30 include: Anitta, Bad Bunny, J Balvin, Banda MS, Intocable, Silvestre Dangond, Emilio and Gloria Estefan, Sergio George, Jeon, Natalia Jiménez, Maluma, Ricardo Montaner, Natti Natasha, Ozuna, Romeo Santos, Olga Tañón, Victoria “La Mala” and Wisin & Yandel.

Power couple Emilio and Gloria Estefan will bring the crowd to their feet in recognition of their contributions. Surprise guests will pay living tribute to their songs that traveled the world and opened doors for generations to follow. #PLN30 will celebrate these stars who together have collected 12 PLN awards, including PLN’s Excellence Award each for their career achievements inside and outside the music industry, their global influence on culture and fusion of Latin music, among many other contributions to the Latino community.

© 2024 Latin Times. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.