Premios TVyNovelas 2016 Winner Predictions
These are the telenovelas we think that will win at Premios TVyNovelas 2016. Televisa

We are gearing up for Premios TVyNovelas 2016 that will honor the best in telenovelas. The show will be hosted by Marjorie De Sousa and Gabriel Soto, live from Acapulco and will see the biggest stars in Mexico. This year, the winners will all be determined by the people that watch the telenovelas, the fans. Audiences have been voting for their favorites in each category using social media and through the online website. In previous years, a group of experts have determined the winners live on-air. Producers have scrapped that idea and now those actors and telenovelas that have the biggest followings online, will be the winners, undermining talent and people that actually deserve it. We hope people have good judgement in selecting their favorites. We have tried to predict who will be the winners here:

BEST TELENOVELA: "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" will take the award, Maite Perroni fans are very persistent and have known to take over trending topics every now and then. The award is a given and in actuality we would have chosen this one to win as well. This is one of the times where it is going to be well deserved.

BEST LEAD ACTRESS: Maite Perroni for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" will take home the award. Fans will be retweeting and voting numerous times to make sure their diva wins. This is another case where we think the award will be well-deserved as Perroni did an outstanding job transforming herself into this character we all fell in love with.

BEST LEAD ACTOR: Jorge Salinas for "Pasión y Poder" will win this category. Although Salinas is not too active on social media, the telenovela had Fernando Colunga in it, his fans will make sure the telenovela he starred in, take home the trophies where it's nominated. If it were up to use, we would have voted for Osvaldo Benavides in "A Que No Me Dejas." Benavides has been cast in telenovelas doing similar characters, in this production he was different, he was the lead and hopefully producers give him similar opportunities like this in the future.

BEST FEMALE VILLAIN: Ingrid Martz for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" as the Perroni fans will make the telenovela starring her diva win.

BEST MALE VILLAIN: Fernando Colunga for "Pasión y Poder" will without a doubt win this category. Although he doesn't deserve taking the award, because his villain in the José Alberto Castro production never materialized, Colunga fans will vote for him regardless. Writers had to change the story line and docify him as the ratings for this telenovela were horrible, it was cited that people did not like seeing Colunga in a villanous role. We think that any real actor can make any role convincing, if you can't, you don't deserve an acting award.

BEST YOUNG ACTRESS: Wendy Gonzalez for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" because of the Maite Perroni effect, but she actually deserves it. Wendy was hilarious in this role.

BEST YOUNG ACTOR: We are stumped on this one as all of the telenovelas nominated weren't particularly breakout hits. If we had to give it to one, it would be Alfonso Dosal for "A Que No Me Dejas" as he is always perfect in what ever role he does.

BEST LEGENDARY ACTRESS: Leticia Calderón for "A Que No Me Dejas" because we all remember "Esmeralda."

BEST LEGENDARY ACTOR: Luis Bayardo for "Pasión y Poder" because of the Colunga effect.

BEST CO-STARRING ACTRESS: Susana González for "La Sombra Del Pasado" because she's actually winning for "Pasión y Poder" but for some reason they didn't nominate her as lead actress and this was her consolation nod.

BEST CO-STARRING ACTOR: José Pablo Minor for "Pasión y Poder" will win, just because he is hot and people will vote for him.

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS: Fabiola Guajardo for "Pasión y Poder" because she actually deserves it.

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR: Manuel “Flaco” Ibañez for "La Sombra Del Pasado" because he's a legend.

BEST ACTRESS REVELATION: Ana Paula Martinez for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" because Maite Perroni fans loved her.

BEST ACTOR REVELATION: Danilo Carrera for "Pasión y Poder" because Univision audiences remember him from his "El Gordo y La Flaca" days.

BEST DIRECTOR: Benjamín Cann and Rodrigo Zaunbos for "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" because they truly deserve it.

BEST THEME SONG: "A Que No Me Dejas" for “A Que No Me Dejas” by Alejandro Sanz because he is one of the confirmed performers of the night.

BEST TELENOVELA CAST: "Pasión y Poder" because they are not winning the best telenovela category and this is the consolation prize.

BEST SCREENPLAY-ADAPTATION: "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" (Pedro Armando Rodriguez, Alejandra Romero Meza, Humberto Robles y Héctor Valdés) because Maite Perroni fans will continue to vote.

BEST CAMERA DIRECTOR: Daniel Ferrer and Alejandro Alvarez, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" because Maite Perroni fans will honor their diva.

BEST MULTI-PLATFORM TELENOVELA: "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" because Maite Perroni fans will vote to have her star win everything, but to be fair, the production did a great job integrating social media and creating content exclusively for the web. The "Lichita" production does deserve this award.

© 2024 Latin Times. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.