Jennifer Lopez has chosen the stage of the Billboard Latin Music Awards 2017 to show the world her new single, the first official song of what will be her new album in Spanish.  According to Billboard, the singer will hit the Miami stage to perform what she's been working on in the studio and will also be honored with Telemundo Star Award recognizing her achievements in the music industry. JLo presented some of her new songs during her last concert in the Dominican Republic but this is the first time the singer will make the official debut of the awaited song. 

As we all know, she has been working hard on this new album, which is co-produced by Marc Anthony. The salsa superstar features in some of the songs from her album along Yandel and Gente de Zona, among others. The new album release is confirmed for this summer 2017 and it marks its first Spanish-language album since 2007. According to a close source to the artists production company, she will also announce her album exact release date during the event.

The Latin Billboard Music Awards will also include performances by: Alejandro Fernández, Bad Bunny, Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga, Blue Man Group, Christian Pagán, CNCO, Daddy Yankee, Gente de Zona, J Balvin, Luis Figueroa, Luis Fonsi, Morat, Nicky Jam, Ozuna, Pedro Capó, Reik, Ricardo Arjona, Wisin, Yandel, and Zion & Lennox.

J.Lo is unstoppable. This year also continues his successful Las Vegas residency with "All I Have" at the AXIS Theater at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, and currently stars in the second season of his series "Shades of Blue" on NBC. As of May 30, López will be executive producer and one of the judges on NBC's new dance show "World of Dance" alongside Neyo and Derek Hough and will also star in NBC's musical "Bye Bye Birdie."

The ceremony which awards the greatness in music of of Latin artists will be broadcast live on Telemundo on Thursday, April 27 at 8 pm/7c and will be hosted by actors Kate Del Castillo and Carlos Ponce. Other presenters during the night will be Ednita Nazario, Eugenio Derbez, Eva Longoria, Fanny Lu, Juan Luis Guerra, Olga Tañon, Sin Bandera, La Arrolladora Banda El Limon de Rene Camacho, among others.