The 2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards were held on Sunday, April 3 and several Latino artists went home with awards. Voz de Mando and Banda Los Recoditos as well as Selena Gomez, Nicky Jam and Enrique Iglesias were recognized. 

As expected, the star-studded red carpet had amazing fashion moments and the show was hosted by Jason Derulo, which aired live from coast to coast straight from The Forum in Los Angeles.

Here’s the breakdown of who, what and why each Latino artist won:

  • Voz de Mando took the Regional Mexican Song of the Year Award while competing against, "Aunque Ahora Estés Con Él" by Calibre 50, "Eres Una Niña" by Gerardo Ortiz, "Mi Vicio Más Grande" by Banda El Recodo de Cruz Lizárraga and "Te Metiste" by Ariel Camacho y Los Plebes del Rancho.

  • Banda Los Recoditos won for Regional Mexican Artist of the Year, after being nominated with Calibre 50, Gerardo Ortiz, Julión Álvarez y Su Norteño Banda and Voz de Mando.

  • Selena Gomez definitely won big, especially when we look at the other contenders for the Triple Threat category, which included Lady Gaga, Hailee Steinfeld, Jason Derulo, Jennifer Lopez, Justin Timberlake, Nick Jonas, Troye Sivan, Usher and Zendaya.

  • Pitbull also took home a big one by winning Latin Artist of the Year against Enrique Iglesias, J Balvin, Nicky Jam and Prince Royce. While Mr. Worldwide was actually in Houston, he still performed live from the 2016 NCAA March Madness Music Festival, where he also received his award.

  • Enrique Iglesias and Nicky Jam won Latin Song of the Year for their hit tune “El Perdón,” while competing against titans like "La Gozadera" by Gente De Zona featuring Marc Anthony, "Mi Verdad" by Maná featuring Shakira, "Ay Vamos" by J Balvin and "Hilito" by Romeo Santos.

Voz de Mando Members of Voz de Mando pose in the press room during the iHeartRadio Music Awards at The Forum on April 3, 2016 in Inglewood, California. Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images Taylor Swift Selena Gomez Recording artists Taylor Swift (L) and Selena Gomez hug during the iHeartRadio Music Awards at The Forum on April 3, 2016 in Inglewood, California. Jason Kempin/Getty Images