Move over Andre Agassi, Novak Djokovic has joined you in the pantheons of tennis’s elite. Djokovic won his eighth career gram slam title on Sunday in Melbourne, Australia by defeating Andy Murray in four sets. Djokovic dominated the English star 6-0 in the fourth and final set to win his 5th career Australian Open title.

Djokovic struggled coming into the match hitting 49 unforced errors after a narrow five-set victory over Stan Warwrinka on Friday. The No. 6 ranked Murray had beaten Djokovic before and looked fantastic in his semifinal victory over Tomas Berdych.

Djokovic was too tough on Sunday however as the No. 1 ranked player in the world broke Murray both mentally and physically in the fourth set as he punished the 2013 Wimbledon winner repeatedly. Djokovic won 7-6 (7-5), 6-7 (4-7), 6-3, and 6-0, in a total of three hours and 39 minutes to give him the most Australian Open titles in the modern Open Era (1968).

The match was the third time the two rivals have met in Melbourne in the Australian Open final and the 27-year old Djokovic has never lost to his British counterpart in the land down under. Djokovic now ties Andre Agassi, Jimmy Connors, and Ivan Lendl with eight major titles in the Open Era