Fifth Harmony had a hot and wet performance at the MTV VMAs 2017, but it all started with a little bit of shade throwing at former bandmate Camila Cabello. At the beginning of their act there were five silhouettes on stage, but as soon as they started singing "Angel", one of them falls backwards, which we can only assume was the way Cabello left the band. The musical number went on with the girls singing their hit song "Down" as Gucci Mane also joined the girls on stage. Watch the funny moment below and their full performance at the end of this piece!

Earlier in the night the girls were made uncomfortable during their blue carpet interview with Charlamagne. The girls were up for an award in the choreography category for "Down" and he asked if they win, if they would share the accolade with their former member, Camila Cabello. The moment got extremely tense as the girls were caught off-guard but Queen Normani saved it like a total pro by answering that if they win the choreography category they would give the moonperson to him. Watch the mess here!

Artists set to perform during the main event that have been confirmed are: Katy Perry, Pink, who is set to receive the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award, Kendrick Lamar, Demi Lovato, Shawn Mendes, Miley Cyrus, Thirty Seconds To Mars, Lorde, Ed Sheeran, Logi, Gucci Mane who will be featured in the Fifth Harmony performance, Julia Michales, Bleachers, Cardi B, DNCE, Rod Stewart, Alessia Cara and more.

Presenters set for the MTV VMAs 2017 include: Kesha, DJ Khaled, Bebe Rexha, Ludacris, Pete Wentz, The Chainsmokers, Remy Ma, Alessandra Ambrosio, Paris Jackson, Hailey Baldwin, Gal Gadot, Tiffany Haddish, Pete Davidson, Vanessa Hudgens, Olivia Munn, Yara Shahidi, and Millie Bobby Brown.

The MTV Video Music Awards included "Despacito" in a last minute category that fans voted for on SnapChat. The hit by Daddy Yankee and Luis Fonsi did not submit their video for consideration and were shut out of the award show. In the Song Of The Summer category it competed with "Shape of You" by Ed Sheeran, Lil Uzi Vert’s “XO Tour Llif3,” Shawn Mendes’ “There’s Nothing Holding Me Back,” Fifth Harmony’s “Down,” feat. Gucci Mane, Camila Cabello’s “OMG” feat. Quavo, DJ Khaled’s “Wild Thoughts,” feat. Rihanna and Bryson Tiller, and Demi Lovato’s “Sorry Not Sorry”. Ultimately it was Lil Uzi that took the moonperson accolade, which was announced during the VMA pre-show.

Video Of The Year is the top category of the night with Kendrick Lamar "Humble," Bruno Mars "24K Magic," Alessia Cara "Scars To Your Beautiful," DJ Khaled featuring Rihanna & Bryson Tiller "Wild Thoughts" and The Weeknd "Reminder" are all competing. In the Artist Of The Year category the following are hoping to win the prize: Bruno Mars, Kendrick Lamar, Ed Sheeran, Ariana Grande, The Weeknd and Lorde.

In the Best New Artist category the following acts are vying for the award: Khalid, Kodak Black, SZA, Young MA, Julia Michaels and Noah Cyrus.