The 71st Primetime Emmy Award nominees have just been announced. However, some fan favorites were snubbed at this year’s award show.

For instance, “Big Bang Theory” star Jim Parsons didn’t receive a nomination for his role as Sheldon Cooper in the CBS sitcom. In the past, “Big Bang Theory” and Cooper were nominated in multiple categories.

The snub was particularly sad for loyal “Big Bang Theory” fans because the sitcom just wrapped up its 12th season a few weeks ago. The other cast members from the series were not nominated this year either.

One fan called “Big Bang Theory’s” snub an outrage. “It was an excellent season and a great finale,” the fan wrote.

Richard Madden, who starred in Netflix’s “Bodyguard,” didn’t also receive a nomination despite winning a Golden Globe in the lead actor category for the same role. George Clooney, who was expected to receive a nomination for his role on Hulu’s “Catch-22,” was also snubbed by the people behind the award show.

Jim Carrey, who was thought to receive his first-ever Emmy nomination for Showtime’s “Kidding,” didn’t also get any recognition for his dramatic role. Ian McShane from HBO’s “Deadwood” was also ignored.

This year’s nominees in the Outstanding Drama Series category include “Better Call Saul,” “Game Of Thrones,” “Bodyguard,” “Killing Eve,” “Ozark,” “Pose,” “Succession” and “This Is Us.” For the Outstanding Comedy Series, the nominees are “Barry,” “Fleabag,” “The Good Place,” “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel,” “Russian Doll,” “Schitt’s Creek” and “Veep.”

Christina Applegate, Rachel Brosnahan, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Natasha Lyonne, Catherine O’Hara and Phoebe Waller-Bridge are nominated in the Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series category. Anthony Anderson, Don Cheadle, Ted Danson, Michael Douglas, Bill Hader and Eugene Levy are nominated in the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series category.

For the Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series and Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series, the nominees are Emilia Clarke, Jodie Comer, Viola Davis, Laura Linney, Mandy Moore, Sandra Oh, Robin Wright, Jason Bateman, Sterling K. Brown, Kit Harington, Bob Odenkirk and Billy Porter. The complete list is available here.

Emmy Awards 61st Annual Primetime Emmy Awards. WEBN-TV/Flickr