MTV Latin America is ready to host the biggest pop culture celebration this summer with the MIAW 2016. This award show gives complete control to millennials as they vote and decide who their winners are throughout the night. The cable network has just announced that Maluma and YouTuber YosStop will host the event set to take place in México City. "I am very happy and grateful for the five nominations and to have been selected to host the MIAW '16 with YosStop," the Colombian hottie said. "Those votes of confidence mean a lot to me and I promise a unique, spectacular show full of surprises." YosStop added: "I am very happy to be part of the MIAW '16 awards. This year there will be a lot of surprises. I feel excited of hosting this edition that will be 100% live and I am sure that we will have a lot of fun."

At the MIAW 2016 awards there 26 different categories that honor the best of everything from apps, social media stars, viral moments to artists and music. Fans have been voting online and the winners will be revealed in a ceremony set to take place on Sunday, June 12. One of the funniest categories is the award for Fail Of The Year where the following are nominated: Steve Harvey & Miss Universe, Paty Navidad's Feminine Pad, Justin Bieber And The Mayan Ruins, Lenny Kravitz' Ripped Pants, Ariana Grande Licking Donuts and Donald Trump And The Wall. Some of the trophies are regional like the award for Snapchatter Of The Year which will have three winners, one in México, one in Colombia and one in Argentina.

Music plays a big part of this event as it taps into MTV's roots. For Hit Of The Year the following songs scored a nod: J Balvin with  "Ginza," Maluma with "Borro Cassette," Nicky Jam with "Hasta El Amanecer," León Lárregui with "Locos," Ha*Ash with "Perdón, Perdón," Paty Cantú with "Valiente," Jesse & Joy with "Ecos De Amor" and Natalia Lafourcade with "Hasta La Raíz." International acts are also recognized like in the International Hit Of The Year category where the following are nominated: Major Lazer with "Lean On," Justin Bieber with "Sorry," Zayn with "Pillow Talk," The Weeknd with "Can't Feel My Face," Adele with "Hello," Drake with "Hotline Bling," Twenty One Pilots with "Stressed Out" and Rihanna ft. Drake with "Work." Check out the complete list of noms here!