Tonight, Univision will be airing Premios TVyNovelas 2016 and will celebrate the best in telenovelas. The award show already aired in our neighbouring country of Mexico last weekend and we know who all the winners are. 

The Spanish-language network did not air the ceremony live and the productions and celebrities that took the trophies have been revealed.

Marjorie De Sousa and Gabriel Soto hosted the telecast while Adal Ramones, Omar Chaparro and Adrián Uribe provided the comedy. Coming up we will be revealing who the champions of the night were, so consider this your warning.

Spoiler Alert! Spoiler Alert! The top award of the night was Best Telenovela and the following soaps competed against each other: "Antes Muerta Que Lichita," "A Que No Me Dejas," "La Vecina," "La Sombra Del Pasado," "Muchacha Italiana Viene A Casarse" and "Pasión y Poder." It was the latter telenovela that took the honor, but it was not the most awarded production of the night.

It was "A Que No Me Dejas" that was the most celebrated soap. The Carlos Moreno production took 7 accolades like Best Screenplay And Adaptation, Best Direction and Best Legendary Actress for Leticia Calderón and Best Legendary Actor for Arturo Peniche.

A close second was "Pasión y Poder" that collected a total of 5 trophies. The José Alberto Castro production took home Best Villain for Fernando Colunga, Best Co-Starring Actor for José Pablo Minor and even the ultimate prize of Best Telenovela.

Maite Perroni won Best Lead Actress but the "Antes Muerta Que Lichita" was a major bummer. "Lichita" was the most nominated telenovela but only managed to score 3 awards. "La Sombra Del Pasado" tied the latter production with three accolades.

Other telenovelas that scored trophies were "Que Te Perdone Dios," "Muchacha Italiana Viene A Casarse" and "La Vecina" with each receiving one a piece. Check out the list below and see which telenovelas won!

BEST YOUNG ACTORBrandon Peniche, "Que Te Perdone Dios"

BEST YOUNG ACTRESSWendy Gonzalez, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita"

BEST SCREENPLAY-ADAPTATION: "A Que No Me Dejas" - Martha Carrillo y Cristina García

BEST CAMERA DIRECTORAlejandro Frutos Maza and Jorge Amaya Rodriguez, "A Que No Me Dejas"


BEST DIRECTORLili Garza and Fernando Nesme, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST THEME SONG: Alejandro Sanz, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST ACTOR REVELATIONJosé Carlos Farrera, "La Sombra Del Pasado"

BEST ACTRESS REVELATIONEla Velden, "Muchacha Italiana Viene A Casarse"

BEST SUPPORTING ACTORPierre Angelo, "La Vecina"

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESSFabiola Guajardo, "Pasión y Poder"


BEST LEGENDARY ACTORArturo Peniche, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST LEGENDARY ACTRESSLeticia Calderón, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST CO-STARRING ACTORJosé Pablo Minor, "Pasión y Poder"

BEST CO-STARRING ACTRESSSusana González, "La Sombra Del Pasado"

BEST MALE VILLAINFernando Colunga, "Pasión y Poder"

BEST FEMALE VILLAINLaura Carmine, "A Que No Me Dejas"

BEST LEAD ACTORPablo Lyle, "La Sombra Del Pasado"

BEST LEAD ACTRESSMaite Perroni, "Antes Muerta Que Lichita"

BEST TELENOVELA: "Pasión y Poder"